DEV Community

Devon Rathie-Wright
Devon Rathie-Wright

Posted on

Working on Portfolio site

I've started working on a website for my personal portfolio.

Background: I was laid off in mid-April due to this pandemic. Since then I've been freelancing a little bit at home along with keeping the kids' schoolwork sorta happening. And WoW... lots of WoW. Lots of WoW AH.

I've been in the industry over 15 years now and I've never really put together a portfolio site for myself, I've always been employed so never felt an urge to promote myself.

In the past week I started fiddling with Hugo as I've seen it recommended on Twitter in the past. However, after digging into it it felt like too high of a learning curve for a couple page website.

In the past couple days I started looking at 11ty and it's coming along nicely so far.

Top comments (0)