DEV Community

Cover image for I created free React Material UI dashboard theme
devpebe
devpebe

Posted on

I created free React Material UI dashboard theme

Hi all! πŸ‘‹

I would like to share with you my latest hobby project, which is a free Material UI dashboard theme. ⭐ on GitHub is welcome!
I hope it will help you!

DevFoxUI GitHub repository

DevFoxUI Free Material UI dashboard theme light version

Short story

I am a frontend developer with 7 years of experience in different areas, but usually, I am building frontend applications using React. I always wanted to build a theme. Initially, I was thinking about a WordPress theme, but I did not do it. Time was moving fast, and the idea came back again, but at a time when I was focused on the React ecosystem and Material UI library.
Finally, I decided to do it, and I am here!

About project

This is a free (under MIT License) Material UI dashboard theme. It is under active development, and I am improving and adding new things in my spare time. It contains two themes and many templates ready to use. I tried to build it with high-quality code and the latest standards. It uses the latest React 18 together with top libraries.

What's inside

Tech stack

  • Material UI 5
  • Material UI icons
  • Material UI Data Grid
  • Material UI styled components (no CSS)
  • React Query
  • React Router 6
  • ReduxJS Toolkit
  • React ChartJS 2
  • React 18
  • Slate (Text editor)
  • YUP
  • Vite
  • Typescript

Features

  • project is using hooks to provide data, so it's easy to replace with your
  • many templates
  • best quality (I tried :))
  • latest versions of libraries
  • few custom components
  • two themes
  • dark & light mode

Templates

  • Dashboard
  • User account
  • User profile
  • User list
  • User edit
  • User create
  • Blog list
  • Blog details
  • Blog edit
  • Blog create
  • Order list
  • Jobs list
  • Jobs details
  • Jobs create
  • System - Not found
  • System - Under construction
  • Login
  • Register
  • Reset password
  • Verify code

Apps

  • Calendar (needs a refactor)
  • Tasks

Under development

The project is under development and there are a few places which requires attention, like the calendar app. If you find anything which needs an improvement or fix, please let me know with a GitHub issue or leave a comment here.
I plan to add more things, but I do not have a strict plan since I am doing it in my free time.

Summary

Happy to share with you with my work. Please let me know what do you think about it. Suggestions are also welcome.

DevFoxUI GitHub repository

I am not a native English speaker, so I apologize for any mistakes.

Additional screenshots

DevFoxUI Free Material UI dashboard theme dark version

DevFoxUI Free Material UI dashboard theme 2 dark version

Top comments (0)