DEV Community

P-DR0ZD
P-DR0ZD

Posted on • Updated on

Continuing My Open Source Journey

This week In the DPS 909 course we are working on are final project. the goal we are aiming for is to make a big contribution to any repository. With the goal of using all that we learned throughout these weeks

What Did I Chose

I Decided to continue working with the repository that I'm comfortable with cuttle.

The issue that I'm working on is Issue the feature they want made is a profile page. I'm also planning on Adding tests to this issue so that They can test if the Profile page is working.

Why Did I Chose it

I Chose this because I want to gain more experience working with Vue.js During my co-op search this semester I saw many job positions looking For Vue.js, I haven't used it before this semester and working with this project has taught me about it. However I have only done minor bug fixes and I want to learn how to create a page component.

Also I want to continue practice writing tests. One of the places I had an interview for asked me about Continuous Integration. This is the processes automating Building and testing so that features could be reviewed faster and integrated Into release. I've had practice writing tests but I want to write more tests.

I believe that these tasks should be at a level that i can complete. If their is a chance that I overestimated the difficulty I may come back and add issues to work on.

What are my Goals

  1. I want to Learn how to Create A Vue.js Page

  2. I want to Learn how to Style A Vue.js Page

  3. I want to Practice writing more tests

Top comments (0)