DEV Community

Pranav Pandey
Pranav Pandey

Posted on • Updated on

Android Story — Introduction

Header

Hello everyone! My name is Pranav Pandey and I want to tell a story of Android development. I am a professional software developer and a little bit designer from India working on many technologies, especially from Google.

Background

I am a self taught developer and working on Android since 2011 and now trying to setup my own app development business. In those years, I have faced many challenges related to self learning and software development. Some of them I have already overcame and still finding solution for the rest. My story is quite interesting as I have started with reverse engineering the various Android apps and developing custom ROMs at XDA followed by the native app development in 2013.

Nothing is perfect but can be better. Developing such better things!

Then, I worked with a couple of start-ups for around two years and learnt a lot during that period. I have also travelled to other countries and lead the software development of three Android devices. Thanks to all of my managers, team members and other co-workers.

Future

Now, with the help of this series I want to share my experiences with others in which I will reveal the various hidden secrets of Android and software development. I will also discuss some of the mistakes that I made in the past so that you can learn and improve on them.

Don't be afraid of failures, it makes you more confident!

Open Source

I always believe in open source projects and helping others as I have learnt a lot from this community so, I am working on various open source projects and giving back to the community.

This is my initial attempt on blogging so, please don't judge me as I will keep improving the future posts. Please comment to give suggestions and what you want to see in the future posts. Thanks for your time!

Top comments (0)