DEV Community

Cover image for gyp no xcode or clt version detected
professional writer
professional writer

Posted on

gyp no xcode or clt version detected

When I open up Xcode or Command Line Tools, I get the following error: gyp no xcode or clt version detected.

I have tried the following solutions and none of them have worked:

  • a. Updating my Xcode or Command Line Tools
  • b. Checking my MacOS version
  • c. Updating my Gypsy project

Although I have tried all these solutions, I am still getting the error message. I would really appreciate if someone could help me resolve this issue.

This error indicates that your Gypsy project is not compatible with the version of Xcode or Command Line Tools that you are using. You may need to update your Gypsy project to match the version of Xcode or Command Line Tools that you are using.

The source is complete with pictures

Top comments (0)