DEV Community

Cover image for Where to begin..
Ronald R
Ronald R

Posted on

Where to begin..

Hi! My name is Ronald and I am on a data science / machine learning type of adventure at the moment. Along with multiple courses I took this class because I knew it will benefit me greatly to learn from collaborating with other coders.

Open source was very interesting to me because it consisted of projects being worked with a community. It also allow me to look further than the norm and create and contribute to projects that will let me develop my skills.

I am hoping to gather experience so that i can apply it to the, mentioned above projects. I am also looking forwing forward getting hands on exprience even if it's a simple debugging process with a machine learning project. I do hope that there is a machine learning project that I can contribute to.

I was interested in https://github.com/roboflow/supervision which is a computer vision project that let's us track object. I also found a multiple Ai chat projects similar to chatGPT, I am curious to see how it work. For now I will work with supervision by roboflow and learn how computer vision would be applicable to machine learning.

I believe Open source is a great way to work as a community, collaborate with other who you don't normally collaborate with and develop connections. This is such an amazing community to be able to work with one another for providing a much better coding future.

I am really interested to find out where this Open source journey takes me.

Top comments (0)