DEV Community

Robin  Dev
Robin Dev

Posted on • Originally published at larachamp.Medium

I’m not able To Be Consistent

Wow, This is the cool idea that came to my mind and now I’ll start working on this and after 5 days I found that oh!, It’s too boring no,no,no its too time taking. Wait, Is it going to help me somehow?

Image description

These are questions that came to my mind when I was learning my first skill which was coding. Well, It can we anything but I am just referring to coding because this was the skill that I was learning few years back…

I thought that now I am gonna learn this language and I’ll be very consistent. We all have heard that consistency brings result, not wrong at all. It’s true consistency really helpful and I obviously think that without consistency nothing is possible if you will talk about success. Then its the first things which you have to master.

Yeah, Very common question and this very common question does have a real and single solution that is “ do you love what you do.” hm……

not really,

And then you say that I am not able to be consistent. Let me explain a bit about me that when I have started learning coding I was didn’t know much about it. But One thing that was clear that something is challenging in there. It’s challenging, “i liked this about coding’” it uses problem solving skills.

And one more thing that was clear at that time “that is coding is going to be future” Tech is Future. You all know, but it doesn’t mean that other things will not survive or work. Everything will grow with Tech.

This was clear. I started working on building webs did some freelance work and along with I have also prepared for a job and with having no degree I have also got a job as backend Developer in php. So, it all came from consistency.

How does continuity happen?

This is much important than anything. When I was learning then no thought came into my mind do you know why because I had a clear “Why”.

Yes, This is the right answer I think I should put in front of you. That everything comes from why and this why makes you clear about your path.

Problem: When you don’t have clear “why”. Will you be targeting big tech jobs, Will you start your own startup and much more. So, I had this why clear in my mind and I was pushing my self harder and harder. And eventually I became a coder and now still I’m writing consistently because this also one of the goals in my list. To learn how to communicate through writing your thoughts.

Combination Of Habit

You might don’t know that when you build habits of doing the same things again and again eventually makes you what you want to be from iteration. I don’t want to say anything more about this topic because it’s inter dependent topic that habits comes from consistency and consistency eventually comes from habits. So, try building a habit it all will happen automatically. Don’t forget to love the work that you will be doing do believe in that work. Only then you will be able to be consistent.

Well, I used to share about tech and some life events, more of a tech writer. But it’s also a goal for me and I’m writing because goal is clear.

Thanks for reading, I hope it will bring some value to you these are just my personal thoughts. This is the juice from inner thoughts about being consistent.

Top comments (0)