DEV Community

Samuel-rgb29
Samuel-rgb29

Posted on

Python Basics, Pythons 101!

Hello all,
The fourth industrial revolution is exciting yet so challenging. Jobs of the future demand more than your ability to memorize a concept and reproduce it. As of such learning coding has become one of the most in demand prerequisites by employers as well as opportunities in the world of freelancing. It is against this background that I made one of the noblest decisions in my life to join Lux Academy and Data Science East Africa for a one month boot camp in python programming. Python is an interpreted, object-oriented, high-level programming language and I fell in love with Python because of the increased productivity it provides.
In week one of my programming class I’ve learnt a lot about python in areas such as, data structures, variables, functions and function calls among others, which has put me a step ahead in my journey to learn python.
Another interesting experience this week has been a chance to get on the keyboard and write a program for an automatic password generator, the experience which made me put what I learnt throughout the week in to practice.
The boot camp is still on and I hope to learn more interesting things in the coming weeks. A big appreciation to Lux Academy and Data Science East Africa for organizing this wonderful boot camp.
Samuel Peter Okoci

Top comments (0)