DEV Community

Tom Ray
Tom Ray

Posted on

Is Sass worth learning in 2020?

What do you think? Is learning Sass still a worthy investment going into 2020?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
andrico1234 profile image
Andrico

Massively!

I've been writing CSS for 5 years and Sass has remained the only constant. That's not to disparage CSS Modules, Styled Components and the other various ways of writing styles.

I enjoy Sass the most because it follows the rules of CSS, promotes separation of concerns, and is easier to manage styles when used in conjunction with a sass architecture pattern, like 7-1

Collapse
 
bytomray profile image
Tom Ray

Couldn’t agree more Andrico! I’d love to hear what you think about the post I eventually wrote on the subject:
dev.to/scalablecss/is-sass-worth-l...

Let me know what you think 👊

Collapse
 
sannajammeh5 profile image
Sanna Jammeh • Edited

Certainly! It is a very powerful addition to CSS. Just the barebones of sass has sped up my css production times by a lot.