DEV Community

Sephiam
Sephiam

Posted on • Updated on

Removing "Powered by Wordpress" div

Hey everyone! I am an Envato subscriber, working on a template kit that has a div, below the footer with the message, "mysite.com is proudly powered by Wordpress" I see it in the page source but it is not directly selectable through the Elementor interface.

This is what it looks like.

Image description

This is the code I want to locate and delete
`


mysite.co is proudly powered by WordPress

`

Thank you so much for any suggestions that may be helpful.

Sephiam

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Hello, Sephiam! Be welcome to DEV Community!
For getting help I suggest you to add some tags to your post like #help and #wordpress, this will direct your posts to readers and authors who follow those tags and will have knowledge to answer your doubts. Also, I'd like to ask what you have already tried to do to remove that div.

Collapse
 
sephiam profile image
Sephiam • Edited

Thanks Thaísa. I appreciate the tips!

I checked the functions.php file, the code was not there, and the the other files are hidden with this theme. Will check the others through ftp...

I checked through the Elementor interface, the div is outside of the sections of the theme, so I can't access it that way. So I figured I'd check around for solutions...

I'm trying to use the dev tools in Firefox to narrow down the location of the code. It's taking a min as I haven't used it in a while and it has changed a bit...

All assistance welcome.
Thanks again Thaísa!

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Let's try again, okay?
The tag section is below the title section and has text like "Add up to 4 tags" and you don't need to add the "#" symbol. Also, a GitHub repo link will help to understand the project completely

Thread Thread
 
sephiam profile image
Sephiam

Thanks very much Thaísa.