DEV Community

Cover image for Personal technical debt
A Serputov
A Serputov

Posted on

Personal technical debt

It's already the middle of March, and we just released the new 2.8 version of Telescope last week.
In this blog, I would like to speak about my technical debt for Telescope.

What's on my top 10 list? What have I missed?
Currently, I have 15 open issues assigned to me.

I divided them into the following categories:

  • Eslint, monorepo tooling: 5 open, 1PR
  • Nginx, server: 4 open, 1 in the research progress.
  • Cloudflare: 1 open, one kind of done.
  • Supabase: 1 open, one almost done.
  • Find a way to store secrets in production: 1 open.
  • Add UI to deal with GitHub rate-limiting in Dashboard: 1 open.
  • Write tests and enable Parser service: 1 open.
  • Apply Dockerfile best practices from Snyk recommendations: 1 open, 1 in progress.

I plan to finish all of Eslint, monorepo tooling this week and work with nginx/supabase until 2.9. I hope it will go smoothly.

Conclusion

⚠️ New blog: here

Links

🖇 Follow me on GitHub

🖇 Follow me on Twitter

p.s This post was made for Telescope

Top comments (0)