DEV Community

Cover image for YouTube Shorts
shrey vijayvargiya
shrey vijayvargiya

Posted on

YouTube Shorts

Thinking to start one

Under the Hood
Recently, I’ve read new articles on how people are getting benefits from uploading shorter video formats on YouTube. From top YouTubers like Mr.Beast to my favourite
Ali Abdaal
YouTube is becoming their new office. They are heavily dependent on YouTube to get crowds, sales, income and brand value.

Shorts

YouTube agenda
I am also a content creator but my niche is more often a technical niche. If you want to know more about me here is the story, recently I have decided to expand my horizon and start writing stories in different domains.

I have found no reason not to write about different aspects of life such as travelling, designing, jobs and many more. My main agenda is to become financially free meaning not depending heavily on my job for my 80 per cent of expenses and income.

Money is not too important but you definitely need it to do what you really love to do. For example, I want to keep writing on medium but I can do it full time at this point in time because of money. But in future, if I got away with getting the required money from writing I will certainly leave my job and keep on writing.

The agenda is quite clear we want financial freedom and for that, the only way is to create your brand or maybe sell yourself a bit more to the world. That is why I started freelancing last year and I might need one more year to achieve my goals.

But for more information, I am already on YouTube and uploaded almost 5/6 videos on Figma and designing. It's getting views day by day, meaning I have a platform that I don’t need to start from scratch.

YouTube Shorts
The main reason why I stop posting videos on YouTube is because of the investment time. Creating videos with thumbnails and transitions is not an easy task you need to learn software tools and invest a lot of time editing and recording. It’s not a one day or few hours task you need to invest time if you want views and subscribers. And from earning point of view you need at least 150 videos on YouTube before you start monetising your videos.

YouTube journey might seem like a cakewalk but in reality, it's not, luckily we have a new way to gain fast and quick views. YouTube Shorts are easy to edit, shorter videos, more watched than youtube videos, more recommended as per the youtube algorithm and many more benefits. Shorts will not take too much time in editing plus and are easy to record, making everything so easy for us to create more content on YouTube.

I am planning to give this a try and upload a few informative videos on design, tech and writing and freelancing. We will then decide about the future after a few months when an ample number of shorts are being uploaded.

That’s it for today's people, you can follow me and subscribe to me for more such stories. Until next time, have a good day, people.

Our website iHateReading || Youtube || Twitter

Top comments (0)