DEV Community

Hilde N
Hilde N

Posted on

Sysinfo parser for a window manager status bar

Hi, all,

I am looking for others to review my code and give me any and all feedback. This project is open so that I can learn how to be a better developer and hopefully others can learn along with me.

The program is written mainly for the status bar in dwm (a window manager for Linux), but it can be used for any manager that takes input from the root window in X. It queries different resources in the computer and displays the formatted information in the status bar.

This is a full, tested, ready-and-waiting program. Here is the main repository for the code: dwm-statusbar.

Thanks in advance to everyone who takes the time to read through the program and offer suggestions on how to improve my code. You are the reason why open-source development is amazing.

Hilde

Top comments (0)