DEV Community

배성준
배성준

Posted on

Introducing My First Open Source Project: Swaggy-Swagger

Hello everyone! :)

I’ve been working on my first open-source project to improve the experience of using Swagger with Spring Boot, and I’d really love to get more people involved! Since I’m new to open-source development, I know there’s still a lot for me to learn, and I genuinely welcome any feedback or suggestions.

The project is called Swaggy-Swagger, and it aims to solve some of the common frustrations that come up when working with Swagger. Here’s what it offers:

Better UI: Parameters and responses are displayed side by side, making it easier to see everything at a glance.
Sidebar Navigation: You can quickly jump to the API endpoint you need without endless scrolling.
Organized API Order: APIs are listed in the order they’re written in the Java controllers, instead of being shown randomly.
Change Tracking: Visual indicators for changes to parameters, schemas, or endpoints.

If you’ve faced these issues while using Swagger, I hope Swaggy-Swagger can help! I’d be grateful for any feedback on how I could improve it or if you’d like to contribute—contribution guidelines are in the repos. Since this is my first venture into open-source, I know there may be rough edges, so your thoughts and ideas would be incredibly helpful.

Thanks so much for reading, and I hope this project can make your workflow a bit smoother! I’m looking forward to your contributions or any insights you’re willing to share. :)

GitHub Links:
Main repo: https://github.com/Swaggy-Swagger
Backend repo: https://github.com/Swaggy-Swagger/swagger-custom-java
Frontend repo: https://github.com/Swaggy-Swagger/swaggy-ui

Top comments (0)