DEV Community

Tony Greeley
Tony Greeley

Posted on

100 Days of Code - Day 3

Day 3 of Modern HTML & CSS From the Beginning begins a review of my mortal enemy of code, CSS. As much as I dislike CSS, this review is very much welcome as it will only help me grow as web developer, if you never practice a skill because you don't like it, how are you ever going to get good at it?

The first half of the review covered the very basics, the 3 ways to implement CSS, selectors, fonts, color types, backgrounds and borders. Fortunately these are things I don't struggle much with. Tomorrow brings the parts that frustrate me the most: box model, float, alignment all the stuff in which you make one small change and everything gets moved and messed up. Well, fortunately, that's tomorrow, not today.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mshajid profile image
mshajid

I had the same complexity in box model and flexbox, after grinding about 3 hours I realized how it structures and forth.