DEV Community

Van Alfred P. Sabacajan
Van Alfred P. Sabacajan

Posted on

Component best practice question.

Hi everyone on my current job right now as a front end developer, my lead developer ask me to create a skeleton fallback components integrating the Skeleton component from MUI.

On every fallback component I created I always imported Skeleton component from MUI. But my lead told me to create a dumb component which encapsulates the Skeleton component and pass the same props as the Skeleton component from MUI and instead of using the Skeleton component from MUI I should use the dumb component I created.

So basically I just created a copy of the Skeleton component from MUI.

Are there any benefit of doing it?

Sample code

import { Skeleton } from "mui/material"

export const OurSkeletonComponent = (props) => <Skeleton {{...props}} />

Top comments (0)