DEV Community

Cover image for Learning Web - 03
Vítor Guerreiro
Vítor Guerreiro

Posted on

Learning Web - 03

After halting my Web Development studies for a couple of weeks to deal with other priorities I've decided to make another project as a refresher to Javascript.
This project contains three prototypes of different "image viewers".
The first is a generic slide-show. The second and the third are based on an idea that I've seen here and there before. As a 3D Artist myself I think the idea of having a cheap/efficient way of scrolling around a Turn-Table of a 3D Model is very appealing.
So that's what I did, the first version of this works with a Click + Drag on the image, it scrolls through the Key Frames of a Pre-Rendered turn-around animation, the second one goes through the same frames on the Page Scroll. Here is the link for the project in my github pages.

Top comments (0)