DEV Community

Cover image for [ SimpLR: Simple Login and Register Mobile Apps ]
Wahyu.
Wahyu.

Posted on • Updated on

[ SimpLR: Simple Login and Register Mobile Apps ]

Overview of My Submission

Hello folks! I want to share with you what mobile apps can I build using Appwrite as self-hosted backend-as-a-service platform and Appwrite SDK for Android(Kotlin). A little intermezzo, I just found out this event about a week ago and i feel this event is gonna be a really exciting. Back again, so..what i build here is a simple login and register mobile app that show some user info and logs which i give name SimpLR.

Utilizing Appwrite that act as a self-hosted backend server packaged as a set of Docker containers and Appwrite SDK for Android(Kotlin), i manage to study how to use Appwrite built-in feature and build what mobile app can i build for a week.

At first i feel a little bit confused how to implement Appwrite feature into my mobile app and the day of app submission is getting near 😫. After taking 2 days of exploration, i understand about the concept of creating account and sessions in Appwrite, so i decide to create simple login and register mobile app using Kotlin as my programming languange and Android as Operating System.

Here some screenshot of my app:

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Submission Category

Mobile Moguls

Link to Code

https://github.com/Whyu9-9/simplr-apps

Additional Resources / Info

Here is my Youtube link for demo video of my app: https://youtu.be/pHnwXbNPNlw

Top comments (0)