DEV Community

KangWei Yew
KangWei Yew

Posted on

The biggest open-source event is ending soon!

Hacktoberfest is held on every October (yes, once a year) to celebrate open-source software and allow passionate coders to collaborate & have fun together.

This year, I didn't have a lot of time to really enjoy it because I'd been super busy. As you could see, I had to write 20-50 letters a day before I got a job. After that, I still have to hustle 2 jobs (or more) for my dream.

So I thought, instead of seeking fun alone, why don't I create an opportunity for more developers to enjoy the open-source experience together? Therefore, I launched TrackerBase as an open-source project.

Link: https://github.com/yewyewXD/React-Amazon-Price-Tracker

Now, I officially invite YOU to come and have fun with us. You can make ANY changes or suggest ANYTHING you want, just fork it and make a pull request, the point is to learn not to be afraid of making mistakes!

Wanna become a moderator? Sure! I'd be so happy about that! Just shoot me a DM on Twitter or Insta (@yewyewXD).

Twitter Link: https://twitter.com/yewyewXD

Stay safe, happy weekend!

Top comments (0)