DEV Community

Adil Ben Moussa
Adil Ben Moussa

Posted on

React Native video training in Arabic

Last weeks as FE architect I have had the greatest opportunity to investigate React-Native possibilities for future mobile applications in our company @AgileXS

As one of my principal rules, I started trying to explain each day what I have learned days before and try to teach it via a youtube video. My plan was to create a real application just for fun, I have chosen one of the most popular newspaper apps in Morocco (hespress.com).
The result I have ended with is a very simple to follow video series in Arabic showing how to build a newspaper app with React Native.
The topics I have touched when creating this application are:

  • Lean how to use FlatList, Cards, Arabic Fonts, SVG Icons, Side Menu and Pull to refresh component.
  • Router Flux, Redux, Promise Middleware and Saga Middleware
  • HTML parsing
  • Axios

The result is available here: Youtube playlist

Code is also available at Github

App Images:



Top comments (0)