DEV Community

allnulled
allnulled

Posted on

Paid education: the seed for classism

I try, I swear it. But when I come across Coursera, Lynda, and other platforms of eLearning... oh, it pisses me off.

The best part comes when you talk to them about the Free Online University, and they say: "there is a lot of information on the internet, you do not need to pay if you want!". Well, let me tell you, please, one thing:

  • if you have time to put order to the chaos you ignored till yesterday, and...
  • if you do not mind to study something that will not provide you with any official (by the State and the Law) homologation or accreditation...

...then yes, pick a course on Coursera and fill better with yourself.

But, honestly, I can see, with these little things, why universe is smaller than I used to think.

Is it so difficult to understand the relevance of sharing what we know, as a collective, to be trustable?

Ok, we conform with this situation, where each person uses the law that that bastards (sorry, politicians, but you have not yet solved free education, you are just bastards opportunists) created to take profit from and advantage of the rest of the society.

I feel sad to check that unefficiency and inoperance are key for capitalism to keep itself healthy with mediocre leaders, in the economical, educational, political.

People that need to exploit others ignorance to fit in society as they think they deserve.

Remember that, when I share an apple, I lose one apple. When I share a knowledge, I do not lose the knowledge.

Of course, elitism, classism, imposed ignorance or different ways of social supremacy, like the economy tries to, are too fashion to be overcome.

We are only at 2020. Covid-19 is not enough to see that we are already rich, that it is our poor mentality of life what makes extreme poverty and extreme wealth, dirty the natural identity of human beings.

Top comments (0)