DEV Community

Avelyn Hyunjeong Choi
Avelyn Hyunjeong Choi

Posted on

Step 2 - progress report

Step 1 - planning
Step 2 - progress
Step 3 - release


What have I done so far?

Issue 1

  • Trying to figure out why the CI is failing in the first place.
  • Realized that one of the unit tests is failing, leading to the CI failure.
  • Located the code that contains the failed test
  • Currently working on understanding why it's failing.

Issue 2

  • Since it's a small issue, I pushed the PR with minor changes in the package.json file.
  • This PR will enable the use of a single command to handle both linting and formatting of the code, eliminating the need to run two separate commands for checking lint and formatting codes.

Issue 3

  • Since black is used in all the PolicyEngine Python packages, I need to figure out how to remove black from Makefile without affecting any of those existing files.
  • The first challenge for me here is using black since I am not familiar with this formatter. I have only used Prettier for TypeScript projects, so this is something I need to learn about.
  • Another challenge for me here is using Makefile, of which I have no knowledge. So, this will be another learning moment for me.

Issue 4

  • After investigating the Prettier rule to automatically sort the React Component property, I could not find the specific one for doing what I want. Instead, I was able to find the ESLint plugin that sorts keys in objects with autofix enabled, named eslint-plugin-sort-keys-fix. So, I will utilize this to resolve this issue.

Top comments (0)