DEV Community

Cover image for "THE HACKTOBERFEST"
Ayushi Srivastava
Ayushi Srivastava

Posted on

"THE HACKTOBERFEST"

All About My Hacktoberfest2020 experience !!!!

Yayy!!! i did this, I was contributing in many of the open source projects .But this HACKTOBERFEST congratulations message brings smile on my parents face , that's why this fest is lil more special to me .
Hacktoberfest 2020 is one of the best experience of my journey to developer, that I will always cherish it. The excitement at the hour when my first pull request was merged can't be expressed in words.To Be Honest, I didn't know the importance of this fest i just take part in this fest for fun . My only target was to submit 4 pull requests but Later on I realized that I did more than 4 pull requests. I am extremely grateful to be a part of Hacktoberfest 2020 which boosted my confidence to a different level.

Alt Text
Special Thanks to #Hacktoberfest and @DigitalOcean for organizing this event.
Extremely excited for my swags and stickers .
i was contributing in a project that will help students of my college while visiting the website of DSC ,
I have made a readme file for another's project so that other people can understand the project insides. and many more like this .
thank you !

Top comments (0)