DEV Community

Cover image for How would you create a program to store information about friendship
carlosrh18
carlosrh18

Posted on

How would you create a program to store information about friendship

Background

I was developing a software in python (It was the easiest language for me) that would display information about the friendships within a elementary school classroom. I used the Networx Library to draw the graphs of the friendships within the classroom. Graph output example of my program

Problem

The function that displays the graphs is working, but the graph isn't uniform and don't represents the groups within the classroom (clusters of friends). I also want to know how i could implement this on a web page.

Thanks

-CR

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jonrgroverlib profile image
jonrgrover

This is a levels 3 & 4 programming challenge, with a graphical UI on the side. Level 3 programming will allow you to work with the nodes in your graph. For this I recommend endemes. I have implemented them in my InformationLib project on GitHub. github.com/jonrgroverlib/Informati.... For the edges of your graph, you need level 4 technology. The values of the edges can be assigned using endemes also. I am still working on this technology and I will be posting it at 'InfoLib' on GitHub when it is ready.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.