DEV Community

Cover image for The Art of Pseudo-Intellect: A Ninja's Path to Acquiring Wisdom
Imam Ali Mustofa for Character-driven Code

Posted on

The Art of Pseudo-Intellect: A Ninja's Path to Acquiring Wisdom

⚠ Attention: make sure you don't have heart disease, if a heart attack occurs after reading this post, I as a writer cannot provide cover for your hospital payments.

Hey there, fellow coders and developers, from beginners navigating the coding landscape to seasoned professionals honing their craft!

Today, I want to share a secret ninja technique that I've mastered over the years - the art of "pseudo-intellect." Before you raise an eyebrow or roll your eyes, let me assure you that this isn't about donning a mask of arrogance or pretending to be someone I'm not. Instead, it's a subtle approach to acquiring wisdom without directly seeking it.

Learning from the Wise, Without Seeking Knowledge

In the presence of those wiser and more knowledgeable than me, I've discovered a peculiar phenomenon - the vexing experience they face when confronted with someone who appears foolish. You see, when I adopt an air of "pseudo-intellect," I open the door for them to share their insights willingly, almost as if they can't resist helping someone they perceive as a lost soul.

From these encounters, I gain valuable nuggets of wisdom without having to explicitly ask for it. It's like unraveling the threads of knowledge from the fabric of their expertise, all while maintaining a sense of camaraderie.

The Ninja Path to Insight

Picture this - I walk into a room filled with tech gurus and programming wizards, and instead of flexing my coding muscles, I admit my lack of knowledge and embrace the role of the humble learner. At first, they might raise an eyebrow, wondering if I'm just a clueless coder.

But as I ask simple questions, their eyes light up with excitement, and they eagerly share their knowledge. It's like being a coding ninja, sneaking in to steal insights without raising suspicion.

⚠ A Cautionary Note ⚠

Before you adopt this ninja technique yourself, let me offer a word of caution. While appearing foolish can be an effective way to learn from the wise, it should be used with care and responsibility. Don't use it to manipulate or deceive others, as it can erode trust and damage relationships.

The key is to align this approach with your abilities, analytical skills, and self-awareness. Be genuine in your quest for knowledge, and don't overplay the role of the novice if you genuinely have valuable insights to contribute.

The Wisdom of Balance

As we venture into the world of "pseudo-intellect," let's remember that it's just one tool in our learning arsenal. Embrace the art of being a humble learner, while also sharing your own expertise and experiences with others. Let's create a community where knowledge is freely exchanged, and everyone's unique perspectives are celebrated.

In the comments below, share your experiences in learning from those wiser than you. Have you ever tried the "pseudo-intellect" approach, and what insights did you gain from it? Let's discuss and learn from each other, as we continue on our ninja path to wisdom.

Happy coding, my fellow coding ninjas, and may your journey be filled with valuable insights and meaningful connections! 🥋


If you find this series useful and open your mind to another side of the world of IT and want to give me a cup of coffee or become a sponsor on my GitHub account:

Buy Me ☕ Become Sponsor ❤

For sponsors/donors, your name will be included in the upcoming article, so please make sure to provide your username from your DEV.to, Twitter, Github, or any other social media accounts you have.

Ask Me Anything 💬

Top comments (0)