DEV Community

ADEKOLA Abdwahab
ADEKOLA Abdwahab

Posted on

'List<Object?>' is not a subtype of type 'PigeonUserDetails?'

After I rebuilt my project to resolve an issue with a @freezed class my Google login feature started throwing errors.

'List<Object?>' is not a subtype of type 'PigeonUserDetails?'
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

I saw the issue on github, sadly the solution provided there did not work.

Doing some debugprints helped a bit but I could not see the status of the line that is failing after the last debugprint, hence I opted for the debugger, and then placed some breaking points.

I realized that there was no signInWithCredential method but there was currentUser which had the details of the logging-in user

//before
 UserCredential result = await auth.signInWithCredential(authCredential);

//after
 User? result =  auth.currentUser;//signInWithCredential(authCredential);
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
lewy_mbuba_9c60ce6bb1e74d profile image
lewy mbuba

Hello can you kindly explain in simple terms? I am a beginner in programming who is currently facing the exact problem. I am currently learning flutter and when I try to register my user to my app I get the error;'List' is not a subtype of type 'PigeonUserDetails?'.The user is registered in firebase but I am not getting the verification code on the email.
kindly help me out.