DEV Community

Denise Nepraunig
Denise Nepraunig

Posted on

Nevertheless, Denise Nepraunig Coded

I began coding because...

it feels so magical what you can do with just a few lines of code. You can write your own programs and games who do exactly what you want them to do. I was always interested in computers and coding was the next logical step.

I'm currently hacking on...

Demo applications written in Swift using our own SAP Cloud Platform SDK for iOS for our SAP and Apple partnership.

I'm excited about...

iOS development with Swift and web development, especially JavaScript and node.js. I am also very excited about the future of AI and how voice assistants like Alexa will evolve.

My advice for other women who code is...

I'd love to hear more positive stories of women who code and who love their profession, unfortunately the media is full with negative stories of sexism and harassment. You also need a thick skin as soon as you expose yourself (blogging, speaking, tweeting) - haters gonna hate - but don't let them stop you! Believe in yourself and take opportunities.

Top comments (0)