DEV Community

Alexander Kluth
Alexander Kluth

Posted on • Updated on

What's your developer 'bible'?

When I was a junior back in the days where Java was 'on fire', I bought a book which influenced me as a developer a lot till nowadays - it's 'The Pragmatic Programmer - From Journeyman to Master'. Even today, where I consider myself a 'senior' developer, it gives me still good advice and I recommend this book to all newbies and juniors.

Do you have a book like this which influenced you as a developer? Show your recommendations!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sarnobat profile image
sarnobat

Unix Philosophy by Mike Gancarz amazon.com/UNIX-Philosophy-Mike-Ga...

Collapse
 
dittusch profile image
Alexander Kluth

No one? :-)
Another excellent good read is "Code Complete 2" by Microsoft Press. It's very comprehensive and may be a good companion alongside TPP.