DEV Community

Cover image for Your 2023 Coding Triumphs: What's Your Proudest Moment?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Your 2023 Coding Triumphs: What's Your Proudest Moment?

What coding accomplishment are you most proud of this year?
Share a coding challenge you conquered in 2023.

Share in the comments or create your own post using our template and tag your wins and reflections with #DEVImpact2023.


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆ • Edited

I am very happy with being recruited to be a Volunteer Mod on DEV and writing a post which ended up on Top Discussion of the Week on DEV! ✨ I got also very happy with winning the 1st place on Sololearn and earn the Intergalactic Champion badge! ✨ I am also very happy for winning (and participating) in my very first hacker battle (in the programming game of EXAPUNKS)! ✨ But perhaps most of all, I am very proud of finally completing the #100DaysOfCode on X as I have been struggling for a long time to complete it! ✨

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

Two things come to mind: one of those being Leetcode, as I recently completed my first 100 problems, which is a pretty big accomplishment for me. Second is a little bit more general, but I'm proud that I recognized the severe premature optimization in one of my projects.

Collapse
 
cristianvogel profile image
Cristian Vogel

Finally built a stable native VST plugin for audio processing - with webview front end running SvelteKit and a totally awesome GUI in Cables.gl ... It's a complicated stack but huge potential

Collapse
 
johannesdienst profile image
Johannes Dienst

I got my first substantial PR merged into an Open Source project.

It felt more amazing than expected.

Collapse
 
lizzzzz profile image
Liz Acosta

Giving a talk at PyBay 💕