DEV Community

Cover image for Day 236: I never knew
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 236: I never knew

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Don't really remember what I did on Saturday. Just know I did the radio show and had a pretty good time! The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show image of a tweet from Scarface looking for a kidney donor with the words Oct 10th 2020 and The fly knows

  • Sunday : Again, not sure what I did. Pretty sure I did the post radio show promo work. I remember watching the Walking Dead shows. I also practiced and got my work laptop set up for the live stream show I had early the next morning.

  • Professional : Got up early to double check my set up for the show I was going to be on. Did the show. Basically live coded an application for 2 hours straight and explained what I was doing. It was fun and nerve racking. From the stats gathered after the show, it seemed to do pretty well. The chat was pretty engaged and asking questions. I never knew how much of an effect of people watching made on my typing errors. haha I'm normally bad, but it made it worse. haha Had fun and got good feedback. Then the rest of my day was meetings. I was so tired, I had to take a nap. haha

  • Personal : Didn't do too much on my side project besides exact the chat/ask questions section into it's own component. Hoping to work on that more. Pretty much after that, I just have to add it to the website that users will be using and it should be pretty ready to go.

Cliffs of Maui, HI at sunset

So, I'm off for the rest of the week and a coworker is in the state visiting some family and asked if we could meet up. I'm going to take the van in for a scheduled maintenance check up. Might be a good opportunity for a road trip. We'll see. I'll be back in about a week!

Have a great night and week!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)