DEV Community

Cover image for Day 266 : Thank You
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 266 : Thank You

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Don't know where the day went! I was working on putting together the show and next thing I knew, it was time to do the show. haha Had a great time though as usual. The show had a "Thank You" feel to it giving the time of year. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a white plastic bag with the words "Thank you" vertically printed in red multiple times with the words November 28th 2020, TanksGiving

  • Sunday : Pretty productive day. Did some post radio show promo work. Worked on a sample app that will be a portion of a larger side project I'm working on. Wanted to test out to see what an API could do and if it fits my needs. Got the application working and it's pretty cool. I can definitely see it doing what I need after a few more tweaks. Had my friend that plans meetups in the area try the dashboard I created at https://otech.events again. Ran into a couple of issues the last time that I fixed. Everything worked fine this time. Pretty happy with the way it turned out. Ended the night watching "The Walking Dead: World Beyond" show.

  • Professional : Started my day with going on a live stream with my manager as he is building a backend for our application using Ruby on Rails. Never used it before so it was a really good learning experience. After that, it was pretty much back to back meetings haha. Worked on some documentation for the rest of the day.

  • Personal : Was pretty wiped after the day so I took a quick nap. Woke up and remembered that I didn't send the email promo blast for the radio show. Got to get that done.

A view of a mountain range in Klaussen Pass, Switzerland with a small village in the valley

Need to get the aforementioned email blast done. Probably do some light coding on my side project. I want to get the radio show edited and submitted to the station early, because last time, the week went by so fast that I turned it in on Friday morning. I like to get it submitted in advance so they have to time get it in the system at the station. Found out that "Legion" is on Hulu, so I'll probably watch a couple of episodes that I didn't get a chance to see when it was on TV.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)