DEV Community

Cover image for Day 359 : My Space
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 359 : My Space

liner notes:

  • Professional : Nice day. Had a meeting with my manager and showed him the video template thing I've been working on. He likes it and wants to keep moving forward with it. Awesome. Basically worked on my blog post for the rest of the day.

  • Personal : Worked on my timer Web Component. Got most of it working and added an event that is dispatched when the countdown reached zero. Also, I think I may have figured out how to attach the wheels to the framework for the inside of my van. That was something big on my mind. My space is coming together slowly. Then watched an episode of "Yasuke" and went to bed.

Aerial view from the ocean at an hill covered in green trees on an island in Clew Bay, Ireland

Thought of another event I want to dispatch from my timer Web Component. When the countdown is shown, I want to send an event so that the outside application knows and can display UI elements if needed. For my side project, I want to show a different set of buttons when the countdown starts than when the countdown is over. I want to get that worked out then publish the Web Component so I can start to use it in my side project. Going to do some research into the Firebase Cloud Messaging. I want to see if I can send messages from different subdomains. They are all under one project. I think it could work like Authentication accounts. I don't want to load Firebase unless I really need too. I want the landing page to be super fast. We'll see. Then end the night watching "Yasuke".

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)