DEV Community

Cover image for Day 390 : Days Go By
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 390 : Days Go By

liner notes:

  • Professional : Can't believe it's already Thursday. Days go by quickly! Updated some documentation, approved some PRs, helping out with a community question. Day is already over. Wow.

  • Personal : Last night I worked on the HACO section of the side project. There is quite of bit more involved than I originally thought. I got it so that a person can create one and it runs a function on the server that creates an entry in the database and returns a URL that a user can share. There's also a tweet button to share on Twitter. And there's a button to join the newly created room. Also, got it so that the room will show up on a list that other people can see and even filter by keywords, much like the Tutorials section. Got tired and went to sleep.

View from the shore of a lake looking at a mountain range with the sun peaking out from behind in Glacier Nat'l Park, MT, USA

I think I can get the HACO stuff completed tonight. I'm going to work on how the data is structured so I can use it easier. My process is, try the application with the data, think how I can use it better, change the database structure and repeat. haha. I think I'm super close. After that, I'll be able to actually get the rooms working and then just do some styling and add some copy. Yeah, sounds like a plan. I'm out!

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)