DEV Community

Cover image for Day 462 : Never Say Never
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 462 : Never Say Never

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty chill day. Only had one meeting and it was to see if we can take the hackathon project I did from concept to reality. I signed up for an early access program and reached out to some folks so we'll see what happens. Other than that, I worked on an upcoming blog post.

  • Personal : So I was saying in a previous post that I wasn't sure if I could get this framework to do what I needed for my side project. Never say never. I made some really good progress and was able to communicate between the front end and the service worker. With that out of the way, I can move on to the next thing that builds on that for my side project. Got to watch an episode of "Boruto". Heard that my father's laptop was getting really slow, so I ordered a pretty well reviewed Chromebook. He doesn't really do any too intensive, so I think a Chromebook will work for him. We'll see. Supposed to be delivered tomorrow.

A stream in Grimsel Pass, Switzerland with a lot of rocks and patches of grass in it winding between large mountains.

It's Wednesday, so a new episode of Marvel's "What If...?" is out. Going to watch that and maybe an episode of "Boruto". Also want to go through some tracks for the radio show. Going to see if I can get the other functionality needed for my side project working. The Bluetooth keyboard space bar for my Chromebook has been acting up recently and the tablet has been getting a little slow. May be time to get another Chromebook. It's been a couple of years I think since I got this one. Maybe just use it as a tablet. Keeping my eye out.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)