DEV Community

Daniel Coturel
Daniel Coturel

Posted on

Looking for a framework

Hi,
I've been developing sites in several languages and platforms, mainly desktop, web and Android.
During the last years I tested some PHP frameworks, like Symfony and CakePHP, being the latter my favorite. It has some functionality I really appreciate:
1) A good ORM
2) Code generation
3) Migrations tools

I want to know if any of you had tested any similar framework but oriented to develop Android Java native apps.
Saludos,

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
auct profile image
auct • Edited

You shoud try unfamous framework that starts with "L" and ends with "aravel" :D

Also if you can java I would play some spring mvc or something not php.

Collapse
 
elcotu profile image
Daniel Coturel

But Laravel is a Java Android framework? I thought it was a PHP framework.