DEV Community

Esther9013
Esther9013

Posted on

#firstpost

I am Feranmi and this is a technical writing containing all I've learnt so far in the Code Bootcamp:
Deciding to come to the bootcamp and being able to make it is a decision I'll be forever grateful for. Before now I did not know anything about coding or web development,I've just heard about it, but when it was announced that the bootcamp will be coming up, I decided to give it a trial. I was not present on the first day of the class,I joined the class during the second meeting, when the class started I was lost, I did not know what was going on, everything the teacher was teaching looked foreign and I became dicouraged, I started contemplating on whether to leave the class and not come back,but as God will have I did not leave,I kept looking at the screen and doing whatever the teacher asked us to do.
We were being taught how to prepare a CV that day,the teacher was very patient while he taught us the basic things we needed to know,I started following what he was doing and I discovered it wasn't that hard. From the beginning of the class till this moment here are the highlights of the things I've learnt so far:

  • How to create a new folder
  • How to create a file in VSCode
  • How to download an image from google
  • How to upload an image on the Visual Studio Code
  • How to prepare a CV using Visual Studio Code
  • The various elements we have in HTML
  • How to design our code in CSS
  • How to link our CSS file with HTML
  • Different styles in HTML and CSS
  • Meaning of various elements and tags in HTML and CSS
  • How to inspect our work To mention a few,I'll be writing more as the class continues. Credit to my teacher and coach MR. OKIKI and PASTOR AMAO

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
geesilu profile image
Luthira Geesilu

Hello Feranmi!

Collapse
 
esther9013 profile image
Esther9013

Hello Luthira

Collapse
 
kaviiiiisha profile image
Kavisha Nethmini

Hello!
Welcome to the community!

Collapse
 
esther9013 profile image
Esther9013

Thanks

Collapse
 
kithminiii profile image
Kithmini

Hii, Welcome to the Community.😊

Collapse
 
link2twenty profile image
Andrew Bone

Hello and welcome to Dev.to Community ! πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ˜‰
You can say hi to the Welcome Thread, introduce yourself and talk what you're learning!