DEV Community

Faisal
Faisal

Posted on

An open source technical interview framework?

Hey all,

First off Happy New Year.

Over these holidays I've been reading a bunch of posts and tweets about how technical interviews are broken. As someone who does hiring, I have to agree. It is a sucky situation for all parties. I've been thinking about a OS framework for technical interviews.

Need some advice if this is a crazy idea or not? I personally think it could be helpful for companies to adopt ideas from the community to make things better and fairer (less bias). While empowering candidates to follow a path which shows their best self!

Still really really early, with some scaffolding.
But here is what I have on the go: https://fdosani.github.io/better-interviews/

Appreciate any comments or suggestions. Thanks!

Top comments (0)