Lately I been working a lot with ActiveStorage and I found that every-time I try to edit my content (images, videos, etc) they are overwritten O_o, yes WHAT?
But if you just change your config to:
config.active_storage.replace_on_assign_to_many = false
Now you have what I understand as a normal behaviour, you can do a standard Update according CRUD.
I believe this was done like this just because it was simple, but do you consider it wrong also?