DEV Community

I scraped thousands of jobs from the internet and used AI (GPT4) to score them based on work-life balance

Job post

AI really makes extracting and analyzing data very simple today compared to pre-AI times.

It made it really easy for me to get and analyze infos that are difficult to manually do via code. It allowed me to build Calm Jobs in just a few hours.

The process was very simple:

  • Scrape job post pages.
  • Send the text content of the whole page to AI and ask it to extract salary information and analyze the post to calculate a work-life balance score.

The work-life balance score calculation uses these data points:

β€’ Flexible Working Hours
β€’ Remote Work Options
β€’ Vacation Policy
β€’ Company Culture
β€’ Workload Expectations

I'm planning to add more data points to analyze for calculating the score. Got any suggestions?

Also, ask me anything! :)

Top comments (0)