DEV Community

gabriel-viviani
gabriel-viviani

Posted on

Should I finish University?

Heeello everyone, it's my 1st post here and I'd like open a HUGE discussion here.

I'm thinking about dump Bs in Computer Science, Because I've been on market Since 2016 and in my opinion it's starting to be a waste of time. What you guys think about it?

Notes: Actually it ins't a bad college but I just did 1/4 of course.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
georgecoldham profile image
George

If only 1/4 of a course then only if you feel its beneficial imo. I went back to finish my degree after 3 years in industry because I didnt want to waste the money invested.

A good solution would be to see if you can do it part time, 1 or 2 days a week. See if your employer/university would allow that.

Collapse
 
gabrielviviani profile image
gabriel-viviani

Actually I didn't spent nothing but, thanks for your advice