DEV Community

Cover image for Darknet - do you dare?
HaxNet
HaxNet

Posted on

Darknet - do you dare?

Guys - Ever since the BigTechs started the censorship, I decided to be in more lined with secret browsing and just hidin'. Nothing I am doing is illegal, but I don't like how things are with the world.

Plus learning a little about the darkweb isn't so bad.

First, get a VPN This is my personal referral and I've been using them since 2013

Second download Tor-Browser here

Always remember to start VPN first, then open the Tor-Browser. This is so your ISP doesn't know you are using Tor.
If you use Tor first then VPN, your ISP will know you are using Tor, but won't see your activities.

Since onion websites aren't indexed, you will need to know the exact urls to get in.
My recommendation is to duckduckgo hidden wikis.

Here is starter-page
Hidden Wiki

The Tor browser is based on Mozilla, so I would not recommend to just install any extensions. I am not a fan of Firefox so I only use it here and there. It does take a lot of CPU resources.

Cheers!

Feel free to buy me a cup of coffee if you think this is helpful.

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/tekniq

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
brucegeno profile image
brucegeno • Edited

Nowadays, you can buy online anything you want, including some illegal items and services. The thing is that you should be very careful and use only safe marketplaces. You can find hundreds of black market websites, but not all are good and reliable. If you want to be sure that you're buying something from a safe website, it's worth checking out the reviews of their customers. I would recommend getting informed from the cipher market link darkcatalog.com/cypher/ . It's the best dark marketplace nowadays, and I have been using it since 2021 and never had or heard about a problem.