DEV Community

HaxNet
HaxNet

Posted on

I wouldn't have thought...

I honestly wouldn't have thought I would be using this platform as much as I thought I would.

I am not a developer at all, but just love using Arch Linux. I mean I took C++ and C++ advanced in high school but that was like 18 years ago. Took Computer programming for 1 year in college, but felt it wasn't right for me. I remember installing Ubuntu because I was a complete noob and Ubuntu wasn't exactly user-friendly at that time. I remember spending 15 hours just trying to install a usb wifi adapter on my laptop. It didn't have all those fancy gui, it was just terminals. I didn't even know how to use it.

Youtube didn't have videos on how to install linux back in the days. It was just simply reading, and trial and error.

Arch Linux is the exact same thing. Youtube won't really help me because it changes. Just read the wiki and do a trial and error until you got it down.
I spent so many hours trying to install it the first time, always forgetting a command here and there each time. I finally got it, then I mess up the resolutions and had to do it all over again.
But by making those mistakes, you are learning.

Thanks for reading!

HaxNet@techie.com
HaxNet@cock.li

Top comments (0)