DEV Community

Jonas Scheffner
Jonas Scheffner

Posted on

Are there virtual/remote JavaScript meetups?

Now that we can't meet in person anymore I'm wondering whether there are some virtual meetups related to JavaScript?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
shawndones profile image
Shawn Dones

I have been remote for 7 years and live in a rural area. I've have forever been wanting this as I do not want to have to drive 1.5hrs to a city for a meetup. If you're interested, I am down to get one going.

Collapse
 
feross profile image
Feross ๐Ÿง™๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธโœจ

I started a remote JS meetup called SpeakeasyJS. It's a meetup for ๐Ÿฅผ mad science, ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ hacking, and ๐Ÿงช experiments. speakeasyjs.com/

Collapse
 
joshx profile image
Jonas Scheffner

Sounds great ๐Ÿ˜Š I'll have a closer look. Thanks