DEV Community

mohammed sharaki
mohammed sharaki

Posted on

best way to learn coding? learn from youtube, books, udemy, and offline?

when I started learning programming, I used youtube to learn programming.
but now I learn from ink & paper. I Feel books like the ocean opposite youtube like a lake.🤣

what's your opinion?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
dempsey profile image
Dempsey

Probably a mix of youtube, courses (from codecademy and udemy) and books. I mainly have a book for something I learned from a course, so later on I can grab the book and get a refresher (like If I forget how to implement a specific data structure).

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

I prefer courses and YouTube.

Collapse
 
mo7ammedsharaki profile image
mohammed sharaki

youtube now become open university to learn anything