DEV Community

Timofey Rechkalov
Timofey Rechkalov

Posted on

Look for advice - need React component library for pet project

Hello! I have a pet project and I plan to rewrite it in React.
Couple words about project:

  • It is working in browser

  • It supposes a lot of text editing, visual editing, plots and schemas so it is desktop first.

Right now I use customized Bootstrap 3 for UI. I reduced margins and paddings to have more dense environment.

What is valuable for me:

  • It is supposed that user will work in my program for hours. It is very important to keep user eyes. So UI lib should have color themes for that.

  • Themes with small component size.

  • Possibility of class based customization because I use several third-party visual tools and it should be integrated together.

You can help me by answering questions:

  • Which component libraries are suitable?

  • Which component libraries are not suitable?

  • What colors or color themes are good for long usage?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
madankumarj profile image
Madan Kumar

Hi @Timofey, you can refer ant.design. It has a rich set of React UI components.

Collapse
 
ntsdk profile image
Timofey Rechkalov

Hi @Madan, thank you for advice. I will investigate it)