DEV Community

Nuno Pereira
Nuno Pereira

Posted on • Updated on

Redux Hooks ! Opinions !?

Opinions about Redux Hooks (usReducer, useSelector) ?

Do you use it or still using the "old" connect way ?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nitinreddy3 profile image
Nitin Reddy

I have used useSelector recently. In my opinion the new way of using redux hooks has improved code readability. You don't have to use maptostate and other connector methods to map your states and props. These hooks are easy to use as well.

Collapse
 
dooskybant profile image
Bant

Hi! I don't have any work experience, but using both ways in previous projects. I'd recommend using the hooks way, the code has been reduced considerably which was one of the biggest complains when choosing Redux over Context. If I would use Redux in another project I'll go with the Hooks