DEV Community

Cover image for Elixir application performance monitoring tools
Patryk Woziński
Patryk Woziński

Posted on

Elixir application performance monitoring tools

Hi guys!
What do you use to monitor web application performance in Elixir? I think about implementing some mechanisms but still don't know what the best fit for the Elixir language.

  • AppSignal
  • DataDog
  • NewRelic

Which one gives the most useful metrics and information? I want to have there also logs from the slowest database queries, etc.
Do every one of them needs to tag EVERY function in the whole application to track them?

I love NewRelic from my previous job, but still, I'm not sure if it works correctly with Elixir apps.

What's your opinion?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
pobxkit profile image
pobxkit

Patryk, did you end up picking an APM to use with Elixir? Any thoughts on the decision you made? Thanks.