DEV Community

RAHUL_
RAHUL_

Posted on

I built an PWA in 1 week

Last month i had this idea of building an app that can connect people who are working on different tech domains such as

  • AI
  • Blockchain
  • App development
  • Web development etc

so i thought of building the app in a PWA form which took me about 1 week to finish

Features

  1. Connecting with people
  2. Chatting with people
  3. Posting
  4. Profile Creation etc

so after building it i Presented it in my class and surprisingly I had 50 downloads in a day.

But now when i look at the app there is not much activity going on and kind of feeling that not much can be done on the app. coz the social media market is so much dominated by apps like instagram, snapchat, X , etc

But it was an amazing experience gave me the hope that i can do better in this field and can make apps that really fit into people's life , and help them .

Top comments (0)