DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest Contributor
Ro-shni
Ro-shni

Posted on

Hacktoberfest Contributor

Intro
Hello there! I'm thrilled to be a part of Hacktoberfest 2023 as a Placeholder Contributor. While I'm not new to the world of open-source contributions, each Hacktoberfest presents new opportunities and exciting challenges. You can check out my GitHub account {https://github.com/Ro-shni} to see some of my past contributions.

Highs and Lows
This month has been a rollercoaster of learning and growth. I had the privilege to contribute to the Curious Developers organization, focusing on building landing pages and web applications. The experience was both rewarding and challenging. There were moments when complex issues seemed impossible to crack, but I persevered. The thrill of overcoming these obstacles and seeing my pull requests accepted was undoubtedly a highlight of this Hacktoberfest.

Growth
Before Hacktoberfest 2023, my skillset included proficiency in HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and React. However, this month's contributions allowed me to deepen my understanding and apply these technologies to real-world projects. I've honed my web development skills, and this experience has motivated me to set even higher learning and career goals. The sense of accomplishment from contributing to the open-source community is pushing me to continue down this exciting path.

I'm truly grateful for the opportunities and challenges that Hacktoberfest 2023 has brought, and I can't wait to see where this open-source journey takes me next! 🚀🌟 #Hacktoberfest #OpenSource #WebDevelopment

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
qkocn profile image
qusao

hi