DEV Community

Patrick Tshibanda
Patrick Tshibanda

Posted on

Create a Web API with ASP.NET Core. (video)

In this video, you will learn how to create a WEB API with ASP.NET CORE and C #.

We will create an API that supports Creating, Reading, Updating, and Deleting Data.

I used the following tools :

  • Visual Studio 2019
  • ASP.NET CORE and the .NET 5 SDK
  • Entity Framework Core
  • SQLite
  • Swagger UI

The final code can be found here: https://github.com/estyval/Web-API-With-ASP.NET-Core

If you like the content, feel free to like the video and subscribe to the channel 🙏.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
dyagzy profile image
dyagzy

Very nice video. But was too short.

Collapse
 
techwithpat profile image
Patrick Tshibanda

dyagzy thanks for your comment, I wanted something practical and easy to digest. How far would you want me to go ?

Collapse
 
dyagzy profile image
dyagzy

It was helpful though. I am sort of a beginner after watching the short video you made, it kind of made me salivate for more. I am hungry for knowledge as regards C#, building Api and all that has to do with Asp.Net. I would love if you can point me to a course or a repository where a major project was built with the things you spoke about in the video.

Thread Thread
 
techwithpat profile image
Patrick Tshibanda

For a beginner in c#, Microsoft Learn has great courses and there are free.
docs.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/